Skip to content

Final thoughts from SIRHA!

January 30, 2009

Well another successful event is in the books. It was a lot of hard work, but I always have a great time no matter what. I love not having to worry about anything else but cooking for 4 days, it is almost like a vacation for me. The simple pleasures of working with food and seeing the smiling faces of the people who get to taste it is very rewarding. I may have not of been able to speak French, but food is an international language.  It still amazes me that I get paid to do what I love. I truly have the best government job in all of the state of Florida! Here are the pictures I promised.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Doris Day & the Time permalink
    January 30, 2009 2:21 pm

    Que SIRHA! SIRHA!

  2. January 30, 2009 3:20 pm

    yummy! those pastries look delicious.. i wish i had those kind of skills!

  3. oui permalink
    January 30, 2009 5:37 pm

    Sounds like the kind of job we all would love

Leave a Reply

