Skip to content

Did you know?

March 18, 2009

March is National Nutrition Month! (According the American Dietetic Association). I had no idea until I got an email earlier that mentioned it. So I went to the American Dietetic Association website and started looking around and it looks like it has some interesting information. But this is what I thought was the best part: The Fad Diet Timeline. Pretty neat to look at! I didn’t recognize many of the diets but some of them looked pretty weird. For instance the “Vinegar and Water Diet”.  Vinegar and water? That’s just disgusting. I’ll stick with just trying to eat right and exercise.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Oswald permalink
    March 18, 2009 3:51 pm

    I did NOT know that. Did you know that today is National Oatmeal Cookie Day? I don’t think that fits in with National Nutrition Month very well!

Leave a Reply

