Skip to content

How to create the “Fresh from Florida” excitement?

April 29, 2009

I’m  Marisol, one of  the staff members of the Division of Marketing.  As coordinator of the Department’s Hispanic Campaign one of the main challenges I face is how to educate Florida’s Hispanic population about the great role our agriculture industry plays in our State. How do I tell them we’re more than Disney and beaches?  How do I talk about Florida’s main agricultural industries, about the Fresh from Florida branding and how these influence our lifestyles in a healthy way – in 3:00 minutes- and get them interested?When I sat down with the producers this is what I said:  “ I want to talk about agriculture, fruits, vegetables, horses, cattle, seafood, mention some of our top 13 commodities, say how we export all over the world, mention the “Fresh from Florida” logo (etc. etc.)… in a fun, exciting way in English and Spanish!”

After this, I was wondering all the time if they could really recreate all the enthusiasm and pride I feel about our industry to share it with others.

Thank goodness we work with an excellent Graphics Department and this is what came out of it.  Please give me 3 minutes of your time and check this out. Tell me how do you like it and what do you feel when you see it.  Come on, sing along! Both versions in English and Spanish are great!

Florida Fresh to You (English version)

Florida Fresh to You (Spanish version)

Bookmark and Share

12 Comments leave one →
  1. Alicia M. Jiminez permalink
    April 29, 2009 5:39 pm

    I loved the quality and content of this fine work! Congratulations. Informative, fun, fast pased but with taste, flavor and much color like our produce in Florida.

  2. Susan Zhang permalink
    April 30, 2009 3:57 am

    Good job Marisol! Hope the initiative will be a great success! Grape Fruit from Florida is my favorite, and I wish I will be able to buy Tropicana juice in China market!

  3. Amalia Agramonte permalink
    April 30, 2009 8:22 am

    Excellent job! This will definitely be the first blog I actively read. Excellent video de Fresh from Florida, Good luck

  4. Emilia Massion permalink
    April 30, 2009 8:34 am

    I think it’s WONDERFULL, very clear and sharp when you see the video it make you want to dance. I agree you do have a very good Graphics Department and this video show that FLORIDA is not only beach and Disney.
    CONGRATULATION… Very good job!!!

  5. Vianka Apellaniz permalink
    April 30, 2009 9:15 am

    Me encanto el sabor del video! Me dieron ganas de bailar “salsa” con la canción de Fresh from Florida. Muy informativo. Gracias por compartir Marisol!

    I loved the flavor of the video! It made me want to dance “salsa” with the Fresh from Florida song. It’s enthusiastic and very informative. Thank you for sharing Marisol!

  6. Nicole permalink
    April 30, 2009 11:20 am

    I think it is informative and catchy!

  7. Marcia Taylor permalink
    April 30, 2009 2:19 pm

    This video held my full attention with its vibrant sound, colors and action. Both producers and users of Florida’s rich resources were shown to full advantage.

  8. May 4, 2009 10:32 am

    Love the video! Send some of that fresh fruit up to New York!!

  9. Shannen permalink
    May 4, 2009 10:44 am

    Marisol! I’m so glad you sent me this link. What a great site! I’m going to pass this on to our communications as well. The quality is really great!

  10. Karin Defossez permalink
    May 5, 2009 4:46 am

    Good job Marisol! The video look very dynamic. Nice pictures of the Florida Food. I am sure the Hispanic people will like it.

  11. David Bryant permalink
    May 5, 2009 12:26 pm

    Great job Marisol! Very nice video. Good music. Excellent job. Congradulations!

  12. Chris permalink
    May 11, 2009 3:22 pm

    Great way to capture the industry which is too vast to sum up in a small amount of time. Few people understand the impact of Florida Agriculture on our state’s economy. This is sad considering that the most heavily populated counties are also some of the largest producers of agricultural products in the state and nation. Dade, Hillsborough and Palm Beach Counties are huge Ag business.

Leave a Reply

