Skip to content

I spy something fresh

May 6, 2009

cart“My Publix” (haha, isn’t that how we all refer to them around here?) is full of Florida goodies this week. I get a little excited when I see our logo on produce in the supermarket. It makes me feel good to be a part of this place. Plus it makes it easy to spot the local stuff!

I bought 4 ears of sweet corn from Florida for $1. Made it last night: off the cob, sauted and added some lime juice and fresh basil at the end. Pretty tasty!

These tomatoes were on sale too… Making this tonight with them.

tomatoes

And I got these blueberries to make homemade blueberry muffins for my coworkers tomorrow!  I’ll share the recipe if they turn out to be good.

blueberries

photo from flickr

Bookmark and Share

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Nicole permalink
    May 7, 2009 2:56 pm

    I know everyone enjoyed your homemade blueberry muffins. So thoughtful of you to bring them to work!
    The tomato pita sounds good for your dinner!

  2. Snub Muffin permalink
    May 11, 2009 1:35 pm

    What???? Blueberry muffins?

    The Caprece Salad (Tomato/mozzarella/basil) is a summertime must at my house. Simple and delicious recipe that should have a holiday devoted to it. Perhaps add some blueberries for a Flag Day patriotic presentation. Maybe not.

Leave a Reply

