Skip to content

My Favorite Food Blogs

July 30, 2009

I read blogs on a daily basis. Multiple times throughout the day. I do this with ease by using Google Reader, which is perhaps one of Google’s greatest inventions besides Gmail. Of course, that’s just my opinion. Feel free to disagree, but that might be because you haven’t used Google Reader yourself! 🙂

I need to stay up to date on all things related to food for my job, so I’ve compiled quite a collection of food blogs that I read daily. So why keep some of these to myself? I need to share. Here is a sampling of just some of my favorites.

Slashfood – This is on everyone’s favorite food blog list, and why? Because it’s just that good. Anything and everything related to food.

SeriousEats – Sort of like Slashfood and YumSugar… food, food and more food.

Bitten – How can you go wrong with Mark Bittman?

Smitten Kitchen Blog

Smitten Kitchen Blog

Smitten Kitchen – Recipes look mouth-wateringly delicious and beautiful photography.

Simply Recipes – Elise (no, I don’t know her) is just awesome, she has some wonderful recipes that I have made myself.

New York Times Dining & Wine Section – Makes me wish I lived in NYC for all the food options and they have some great articles.

YumSugar – Similar to Slashfood, but with their own twist.

La Tartine Gourmande

La Tartine Gourmande

La Tartine Gourmande – Probably some of the best photography on any of the food blogs I read.

Michael Ruhlman – One of the best (I put him in the same category as Mark Bittman).

5 Second Rule – Great ideas, musings and awesome photography.

Do you have any more to add? Let me know if there are more great food blogs that I am missing!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

