Skip to content

The Hopeful Gardener Waits

May 21, 2010

I can’t believe how much my container garden has grown this last week!  When I first planted the cherry tomato with the big stake next to it, it was a bit comical looking.  Now three weeks later it is the cherry tomato jungle overtaking the stake.  The next step is deciding whether to buy another stake for the rogue branch or tie it to the stake with the other branches.

My my...look how my garden grows

Not to be outdone, the basil and oregano are thriving, too.  I think I am going to need to make pesto at some point because those leaves are just tempting me.  Of course I could just make a nice red sauce with the basil and oregano, too.  Mmmm…

Yummy fresh basil

What a kick it is to come home every day and see the changes in the garden.  My daily duties include pruning the damaged leaves and trying to keep the right amount of water in there.  I counted about 30 yellow flowers, so now I wait and wait and wait for cherry tomatoes to arrive.

Bookmark and Share

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

