Skip to content

The Hopeful Gardener Wonders…

May 27, 2010

When will I get some tomatoes?!  Every day I see little successes in my container garden and am so happy with the progress (and the not killing of) my plants but I would like some tomatoes now, please.

Tonight, though, I’m making good use of my lovely oregano when I make a delicious Greek-inspired chicken wrap – I’ll just throw some of these leaves into the pan when I saute the chicken and mushrooms.

Pretty little oregano

Another thought is to snip some of the chives and basil into my Florida yellow squash, zucchini and tomatoes when I roast them with some garlic, feta and balsamic vinegar.
As a side note, check out how tall my tomato plant is now;  it is at least 5 1/2 feet tall!

The plant that ate College Park

Bookmark and Share

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 27, 2010 1:25 pm

    Cool. I’ve got some plants that have also almost eaten College Park, too. Must be the area – the fumes coming off of Christos or something!

  2. Melissa permalink
    May 27, 2010 1:35 pm

    Mmmmm…Christos. Or maybe our plants are in “Harmoni” with one another! What kind of plants are you growing?

Leave a Reply

