Skip to content

Join Me at the Blueberry Jamboree

June 11, 2010

Today I’m hitting the road, headed to a little town in West Florida called Molino.  I’ve never been there, but I’m pretty sure it’s one of those blink-and-you’ll-miss-it kind of towns, which makes me even more excited to go.  So why am I going to Molino?  Well… I’m going to the 2nd annual Blueberry Jamboree! Yes, I was lucky enough to be invited by the awesome coordinators at the Escambia County UF/IFAS Extension Office to set up at the festival and share information about Florida agriculture and the Fresh from Florida program with everyone.  The Jamboree is taking place Saturday, June 12 from 8 a.m. to 4 p.m. at the Barrineau Park Community Center in Molino (North of Pensacola).  There will be a 5K run, multiple competitions, live entertainment, food, various craft vendors and, of course, Florida blueberries!  So if you’re in the area or just looking for a reason to head to West Florida, keep the Blueberry Jamboree in mind… and make sure you stop by and see me in the agriculture tent!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

