Skip to content

FAPC Member Spotlight: Everglades Seasoning

December 2, 2010

“Tasting is believing” and once you taste Everglades Seasoning, you’ll believe. Everglades produces many types of seasonings and sauces. They are most well known for their Everglades All Purpose Seasoning. It works perfectly with almost anything you use it on – chicken, steak, seafood, you name it. Personally, I’ve tried it and it is delicious!

In addition to the all purpose seasoning, they have several other products. Their spiciest option, Everglades Heat, is a hot & spicy seasoning for chili, while their Everglades Fish & Chicken Seasoning works well on seafood, and their Cactus Dust BBQ Rub is great used on ribs, chicken and steaks. They have a couple new products out, including the award-winning Moppin BBQ Sauce and the Everglades Pre-Seasoned Breader, which is great for frying chicken, wild game, pork chops or vegetables.

A proud Florida company, Everglades prides themselves on producing great products, which can now be found in many major retailers in the South including: Publix, Wal-Mart, Sam’s Club, Winn Dixie, Sweetbay, Albertson’s, USave and Whole Foods.

Starting December 1st, all orders over $45 will receive free shipping online or over the phone. Check out their website here or give them a call at 800-689-2221.

Thanks to generosity of Everglades Seasoning, we’ve got a special giveaway just for our blog readers and Facebook/Twitter fans! Leave a comment on this blog post telling us how you would use Everglades Seasoning and you will be entered to win one (1) Everglades Seasoning Shack (as pictured).

It contains one of each: 8 oz. Everglades, 6 oz.Heat, 6 oz. Fish & Chicken, 6 oz Cactus Dust & 15 oz. Moppin BBQ Sauce. We will pick 3 winners at random on Friday, December 3, 2010 at 12:00 pm. Winners will be contacted via the email address they leave in the comment box. Only one entry per email address allowed.

29 Comments leave one →
  1. Jim permalink
    December 2, 2010 9:53 am

    I use Everglades Seasoning when making a turkey burger. I add onion and the seasoning to the mixture of ground turkey and ground turkey breast. I then pour Teryaki Sauce over the burgers and serve with a grilled slice of pineapple.

  2. December 2, 2010 10:08 am

    I use Everglades seasoning when I cook swamp cabbage….Yummy!!!!

  3. Paul permalink
    December 2, 2010 10:25 am

    Everglades Seasonings is a mainstay in my spice rack at home. I use the “Heat” on just about everything. My favorite way to use it is on homemade chicken and shrimp quesadillas. Love the fact that it not only enhances the flavor of all types of foods, but also that it’s a “Fresh From Florida” product.

  4. December 2, 2010 10:54 am

    Love, love, love me some Everglades. Great for all seasons.

  5. Alexa Von Staden permalink
    December 2, 2010 11:34 am

    This seasoning would work so great with some Fresh Florida SEAFOOD! I would do a stir-fry style with from fresh shrimp that i get right off the boats in Mayport, Fl!

  6. Justin from Tallahassee permalink
    December 2, 2010 11:38 am

    I used Everglades FIsh and Chicken to season my fried Turkey this Thanksgiving. Also, added it to some reduced butter and injected into the Turkey. For the Florida/ FLorida State game, I used Everglades original and buttermilk to fry some gator at my tailgate. Both were a big hit!

  7. Michelle permalink
    December 2, 2010 11:45 am

    I am excited to try the Fish & Chicken spice. My fish recipes need a little more “spice” in their lives. I enjoy getting fresh fish from Publix and broiling with a little seasoning & lemon, then serving with a side of fresh veggies & a salad.

  8. December 2, 2010 12:15 pm

    I use Everglades seasoning when I pan sear mullet. Can you get more Florida than that?

  9. Steph P permalink
    December 2, 2010 2:43 pm

    We use Everglades in our cabbage stew. It’s a huge hit at all our get-togethers. Also on bacon wrapped shrimp! It’s a major staple in our seasoning cabinet! mmmmmmmm

  10. cladd permalink
    December 2, 2010 2:45 pm

    The Everglades Breader makes the best fried pickles!!!!

  11. Fuzzy Bruce permalink
    December 2, 2010 3:15 pm

    I use the all purpose style on most every thing that calls for salt in the recipe. I also use the heat and carry it with me when I go out to eat breakfast a couple times a week. Most places down here think Crystal is the only hot sauce.

  12. Cindy McRee permalink
    December 2, 2010 3:47 pm

    I use Everglades Seasoning on everything from black-eyed peas to grouper fingers! Everglades is the absolute best seasoning ever.

  13. Sarah permalink
    December 2, 2010 3:56 pm

    I would use Everglades seasoning on some fried Florida grown chicken! And it’d be cool to try on veggies too!

  14. Stan Speed permalink
    December 2, 2010 3:57 pm

    I like to put it on my pop-corn!

  15. Cheryl permalink
    December 2, 2010 3:59 pm

    LOVE Everglades Seasoning..actually it’s original name is ‘Monkey Dust’! Use it on everything.

  16. Julianne permalink
    December 2, 2010 4:21 pm

    I have never heard of these spices! They sound amazing, and I love supporting anything Florida. We are big grillers and always looking for new and interesting spices, rubs and sauces – definitely would try the BBQ and Cactus on brisket and country ribs – I’ll definitely have to check this brand out!

  17. Linda Bickford permalink
    December 2, 2010 4:25 pm

    I live in Massachusetts, but visit my daughter in Florida as often as I can.
    She uses Everglades seasonings in so many dishes that she makes. Now I
    load up when I visit so that I always have a supply up North to warm up
    my cooking. My favorite is simple fish, brushed with olive oil, a little freshly
    squeezed Florida lemon, and a sprinkling of Everglades Heat seasoning.
    Simple and SO good!

  18. Justin Corbin permalink
    December 2, 2010 5:30 pm

    Those products are great for everything, I especially like the redneck pepper in my crock with my gulf coast jambalaya. It can’t be stopped

  19. Gerard M. permalink
    December 2, 2010 5:31 pm

    I’d love to try Everglades seasonings on my holiday cooking. As an ex-New Orleanian I have been biased towards the cajun and creole seasonings from Louisiana, but I would love to taste something local to Florida where I now live. I’d love to see how it tastes on alligator! Would you suggest the cactus rub?

  20. Carol Rogero permalink
    December 2, 2010 6:42 pm

    We love food with standout flavor, so I would try these in just about anything! I love to try new spices and sauces!

  21. Nancy Reid permalink
    December 2, 2010 8:32 pm

    after reading the comments I am feeling deprived. I have never used Everglades Seasoning but will definitely look for it a Publix next time I shop.

  22. Nancy Reid permalink
    December 2, 2010 8:33 pm

    I followed and retweeted on twitter @eyewonit
    and liked on Facebook. Hope I get lucky for my New Year’s Eve party!

  23. December 2, 2010 9:01 pm

    We love Everglades Seasoning here! It’s perfect on anything – and I mean meat, veggies, anything! – we put on the grill. It would be amazing to try other Everglades flavors. 😀

    realifefairytale at gmail.com

  24. Jane permalink
    December 2, 2010 11:59 pm

    I’m going to use Everglades seasoning on tilapia. And plan to give some as stocking stuffers to displaced Floridians.

  25. December 3, 2010 10:55 am

    I’d have a barbeque to try out the seasonings. They sound good.

  26. Summer permalink
    December 3, 2010 11:01 am

    I would love to try it on some chicken. It sounds so delicious.

  27. kari n permalink
    December 3, 2010 12:10 pm

    I haven’t tried these yes, but they sound just like what I’m looking for! Would love to try

  28. Shirley Steele permalink
    December 4, 2010 12:30 pm

    We would love to win this great prize of Everglades! We recently moved from our home state of Florida to Montana and thought we had brought enough Everglades seasoning with us..wrong, you can never have enough Everglades! We would use this prize to share our wonderful cooking and a superb seasoning with all our new Montana neighbors and friends! We have already shared the original Everglades with some and they LOVE it! Can’t wait to win this prize so we can share some more! We hope to find some alligator meat and frog legs to spice up and then watch out Florida because we think you might see a few Montanians visiting!

  29. Liz permalink
    December 5, 2010 3:51 pm

    I had some years ago and used it until it was completely empty! I loved it on chicken wings. Also fantastic on eggs and homefries!

Leave a Reply

